Close Menu
The Levels


Curriculum for Excellence
The levels of A Curriculum for Excellence are:-
Early Level – covered between nursery (age 3&4) and P1
First Level - covered between P2 and P4
Second level – covered between P5 and P7
Third and Fourth levels and Senior phase are covered in secondary school and work towards qualifications.
These levels give broad guidelines towards the expectations of achievement and there may be pupils who achieve these levels sooner or later than their peers.